Jump to content


Sign in to follow this  
severusx

Clear the Update Status of an OS Image After Restoring it From Backup

Recommended Posts

I used offline image servicing to update one of our Windows 7 images for O/S deployment. Unfortunately I had it install an update that broke the image and I had to restore it from the backup image the Schedule Updates wizard creates. The issue is that now the update status still shows all the updates it installed and I can't try them again with the wizard. Is there a way to clear that status in order to try the updates again? Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...