Jump to content


Recommended Posts

I want to update the client on my computers. A lot of the computers are running old clients. I haven't done the upgrade because one of the updates reboots the computer. Is there a way to have it automatically upgrade clients but not force the reboot?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Where do you see reboot enforced on CM client update? Just remember, non rebooted computer is non updated computer, so you can do this with a task sequence or dedicated up and set a reboot per your own schedule.

You can also use the startup script By Jason Sandy to make sure your clients are up to date and functioning

https://github.com/jason4tw/ConfigMgrScripts/tree/master/Startup

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

21 hours ago, Kevin79 said:

Should I not use the option on Administration > Site Configuration > Sites > SiteName > Hierarchy Settings > Client Upgrade?

That is the option you should use. This will not restart the machines. You also see in the settings you referred to there's an option to test first on a specific collection of machines so if that makes you feel more comfortable try that option first.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...


×
×
  • Create New...