Jump to content


Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'User experience notifications'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Cloud
    • Azure
    • Microsoft Intune
    • Office 365
    • Windows 365
  • General Stuff
    • General Chat
    • Events
    • Site News
    • Windows News
    • Suggestion box
    • Jobs
  • MDT, SMS, SCCM, Current Branch &Technical Preview
    • How do I ?
    • Microsoft Deployment Toolkit (MDT)
    • Official Forum Supporters
    • SMS 2003
    • Configuration Manager 2007
    • Configuration Manager 2012
    • System Center Configuration Manager (Current Branch)
    • Packaging
    • scripting
    • Endpoint Protection
  • Windows Client
    • how do I ?
    • Windows 10
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista
    • Windows XP
    • windows screenshots
  • Windows Server
    • Active Directory
    • Microsoft SQL Server
    • System Center Operations Manager
    • KMS
    • Windows Deployment Services
    • NAP
    • Failover Clustering
    • PKI
    • Windows Server 2008
    • Windows Server 2012
    • Windows Server 2016
    • Windows Server 2019
    • Hyper V
    • Exchange
    • IIS/apache/web server
    • System Center Data Protection Manager
    • System Center Service Manager
    • System Center App Controller
    • System Center Virtual Machine Manager
    • System Center Orchestrator
    • Lync
    • Application Virtualization
    • Sharepoint
    • WSUS

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Hello, I have a couple of questions regarding the User Experience when pushing out Software updates. First of all how do I suppress the Software Center message Software changes must be applied to your computer after XX/XX/XXXX date? As of now the user is prompted for a selection, but I don't want the users to be prompted with that notification. Under my client computer restart settings I have set up 60 minutes to display the temp notification to the user and 30 minutes to display a dialog box that the user cannot close. I understand the user cannot close the window but there is the restart button and a hide button. When this message pops up the hide button is grayed out so the user cannot click hide? We are wondering why it's grayed out and is there way to enable it? I basically want my users to be aware of the updates are concurring and that they need to restart the machine once installed for the updates to take effect. What would be the best way to set the notifications up with notifying the user but not impacting them? I hope all this makes sense. Thanks! DC
×
×
  • Create New...