Jump to content


Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'remove from collection'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Cloud
    • Azure
    • Microsoft Intune
    • Office 365
  • General Stuff
    • General Chat
    • Events
    • Site News
    • Windows News
    • Suggestion box
    • Jobs
  • MDT, SMS, SCCM, Current Branch &Technical Preview
    • How do I ?
    • Microsoft Deployment Toolkit (MDT)
    • Official Forum Supporters
    • SMS 2003
    • Configuration Manager 2007
    • Configuration Manager 2012
    • System Center Configuration Manager (Current Branch)
    • Packaging
    • scripting
    • Endpoint Protection
  • Windows Client
    • how do I ?
    • Windows 10
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista
    • Windows XP
    • windows screenshots
  • Windows Server
    • Active Directory
    • Microsoft SQL Server
    • System Center Operations Manager
    • KMS
    • Windows Deployment Services
    • NAP
    • Failover Clustering
    • PKI
    • Windows Server 2008
    • Windows Server 2012
    • Windows Server 2016
    • Windows Server 2019
    • Hyper V
    • Exchange
    • IIS/apache/web server
    • System Center Data Protection Manager
    • System Center Service Manager
    • System Center App Controller
    • System Center Virtual Machine Manager
    • System Center Orchestrator
    • Lync
    • Application Virtualization
    • Sharepoint
    • WSUS

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Hello, I am hoping for a little help. I manage OSD for a SCCM 2007 infrastructure. When a client requests software, they are added to the correct collection. The collection adversities the software install. Once the install is completed, the clients are put in a security group within AD. It is pretty standard and has worked very well for us. We just rolled out our first App-V package and we are having a little bit of trouble. If I add a machine to the app-v collection, they will get the advertisement and the count-down to install the app. The software will install fine and remain in their “run advertised programs” list. When the client reimages, the advertisement comes back to “run advertised programs” list but never start the install countdown. The client would not know they have software to run unless they go into “run advertised programs” and manually run it. I *think* if I dump the machine from all collections during a re-image, it would then readvertise the app-v packages when SCCM and AD sync up. Does that make sense? Does anybody have any ideas on how to script this? Please let me know if I need to post any more info. Thanks in advance for all the ideas!
×
×
  • Create New...