iamrufus

Deployed applications not installing

Hi All,

First time poster here :)

Currently running SCCM version 1706 and I am having an issue trying to get applications to install when deployed to a specific device collection. I am still learning my way around SCCM so please bare with me here.

I have setup the application foxit reader to deploy to 1 test collection. I set it up to be available rather than required. The test machine is a VM, its has software centre installed. I don't seem to be able to view an application catalogue though which is where I thought this deployment might show up. There is a link to the application catalogue under Installation Status but this is greyed out. (image attached)

EDIT - I think the reason I am seeing the website catalogue greyed out is because I currently don't have either of the 'Application catalogue web service point' or 'Application catalogue website point' roles installed. Are either of these roles actually required to deploy applications to collections rather than through a task sequence?

My next though was the log files, i looked for the appenforce log (not sure if this is the right one) its the log I have seen people mention but it doesn't appear to be on the client machine. I have attached all the logs that are present for reference.

I am just a bit lost to what to try next, I'd be so grateful if someone could lend me a hand or point me in the right direction.

Thanks so much

software center.PNG

client logs.zip

Edited by iamrufus

Hi,

The appenforce.log is the correct log to monitor application installation when monitoring application model deployments. When the installation starts that's the log that shows the process running and exit code etc

Try adding in a second application and push it to the same device.

From a glance at your logs it hasn't received the software via policy yet, the second link is the one you want.