Jump to content


Recommended Posts

So I stood a newer virtual instance of SCCM a couple of years ago that replaced an older instance on hardware. I recently noticed that if I do a find site on a client the old site code will pop up but manually entering the new site code is fine. And on client settings have the new site code explicitly stated. 

I checked the reg and we are not using GP to assign the site code and what is there looks right. I then checked with ADSI Edit low and behold the old entries for the site code and the old server are there even though I could swear that they were removed. 

My question is I can just remove those older entries or should I do a deep DNS search to make sure that all the old references are gone and then delete.

Thanks,

Eric

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes you can go ahead and remove them from the System Management contiainer, they won't return unless something is actually publishing them there

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...